A fingertip touching the top of brass scales, red apples in one pan and a weight in the other
SEO Tools

Semrush UK Pricing: What You Pay in Pounds (September 2026)

Semrush now shows UK visitors list prices in pounds, and they are higher than a straight conversion of its dollar prices would give you. As of late September 2026, semrush.com/prices/ quotes the SEO plan at £113 a month, or £95.07 a month billed annually, with Starter at £161, Pro+ at £242 and Advanced at £444. As of July 2026 the same plans were listed to everyone in US dollars, at $139 (about £105) a month for the SEO plan, converted throughout at the Bank of England spot rate of £1 = 1.3220 US dollars on 24 September 2026. Whether they include VAT is not stated anywhere we could find. Below: every plan in pounds, what changed, the VAT question, and who else bills in sterling.

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only recommend tools we would genuinely use.

The Semrush price list in pounds, plan by plan

Our Semrush pricing guide covers every plan with the July 2026 dollar figures, the annual maths and the add-ons; this post is the UK buyer’s page: the sterling list prices, how they compare with those dollar figures, and what is still unknown about VAT. Here is every plan as semrush.com/prices/ showed it to a UK visitor in late September 2026. The annual total is our arithmetic (the annual per-month figure times 12), not a figure Semrush publishes.

PlanMonthlyAnnual, per monthAnnual total (our arithmetic)WebsitesKeywords tracked dailyAI prompts a day
Free$0n/an/a1 demo project10 reports daily (the page’s wording)AI visibility features
SEO£113£95.07£1,140.845500Not stated on the page
Starter£161£133.84£1,606.08550050, plus 300 AI visibility reports a day
Pro+£242£201.09£2,413.08151,500100
Advanced£444£369.23£4,430.76405,000200
EnterpriseCustom quoteCustomCustomCustomCustomCustom

Semrush shows the annual rate as £95.07 a month, described on the page as “instead of £113 monthly”, with savings of “up to 17%”. On our arithmetic, paying yearly saves £215.16 on the SEO plan, £325.92 on Starter, £490.92 on Pro+ and £897.24 on Advanced against 12 monthly payments.

Sterling list prices versus the old dollar figures

The sterling figures are not conversions of the dollar figures at any exchange rate; Semrush has set separate GBP list prices. Here is the July 2026 dollar lineup converted at the 24 September 2026 rate, beside the sterling list price of late September 2026.

PlanJuly 2026 list price (USD), at 1.3220 dollars to the poundSterling list price, late September 2026
SEO$139 (about £105)£113
Starter$199 (about £151)£161
Pro+$299 (about £226)£242
Advanced$549 (about £415)£444

The annual rates follow the same pattern: the SEO plan was $117.33 (about £89) a month billed annually in July 2026, against £95.07 in late September 2026. A UK buyer pays more in pounds than the converted dollar price, so we treat the sterling list as a new price list, not a currency toggle.

What changed since July 2026, and what did not

What changed is the currency and the numbers, plus one line of small print. Plan names and tier order are the same, and every limit is unchanged: 5, 5, 15 and 40 websites; 500, 500, 1,500 and 5,000 keywords tracked daily; 50, 100 and 200 AI prompts a day on Starter, Pro+ and Advanced. The annual discount is still “up to 17%” and the trial is still seven days. The new line: Starter now states 300 AI visibility reports a day, which our July 2026 notes recorded only for the standalone AI Visibility Toolkit.

What we do not know matters too. We cannot say when the switch happened, only that it was after our July 2026 checks and before late September 2026, or whether buyers outside the UK still see dollars. Every Semrush page in our SEO tools hub still quotes the dated July 2026 dollar figures, so read the date on any of our Semrush figures before budgeting from it.

The VAT and card-fee questions, answered honestly

We do not know whether the sterling prices include VAT. The pricing page did not say either way in late September 2026, Semrush’s knowledge base has no statement on VAT, billing currency or UK pricing, and nobody at Luckywebs has yet run a real UK checkout on the sterling prices, so we will not guess.

What we can tell you is the position as of July 2026, when everything was in dollars: prices were shown excluding tax, UK consumers could see 20% VAT added at the checkout, and VAT-registered businesses could usually enter a valid VAT number so the charge was handled correctly. So read the final figure in pounds at the checkout on Semrush’s own site before you pay, look for the VAT number field if you are registered, and read our Semrush review first if you are still deciding whether to buy at all.

Card fees are the second question. As of July 2026, Semrush billed in US dollars from a US company whatever country you bought from, so your card issuer converted the charge and some cards added a foreign transaction fee of up to about 3%. If Semrush now bills UK customers in sterling, that fee should disappear, but a sterling list price and a sterling charge on your statement are not the same thing, and we have not seen a UK statement yet. Check the currency at the checkout and your first statement anyway.

What the free plan and the trial include

The free plan did not change with the currency. As of late September 2026 the pricing page still shows a $0 Free plan with “No credit card required”, “1 demo project” and “10 reports daily”; our breakdown of what free Semrush includes and where it stops walks through each cap. The trial is seven days on the paid plans and, as of July 2026, needs a card: Semrush places a temporary authorisation of one dollar, and the plan converts to paid on day eight unless you cancel through its form. Our guide to the Semrush free trial and how to cancel it has the steps. There is no separate UK trial, and any page advertising 14 days is not the standard signup.

Semrush Local: still priced in dollars

Semrush Local did not move to sterling. Re-checked on the vendor’s knowledge base in late September 2026, it still lists Local Base at $30 (about £23) per location per month and Local Pro at $60 (about £45). Map Rank Tracker credits are 375 a month on Base and 1,225 on Pro, and the 7-day trial does not cover Local. Base can be added to any main plan or bought alone; our UK setup guide to Semrush Local explains how the grid uses up those credits and when Pro earns its extra cost.

The UK keyword database question

People searching for Semrush UK often want to know how good its UK data is. The short answer: Semrush does not publish a UK-specific keyword count on any page we checked. As of July 2026 it states 27.9 billion keywords and 808 million domains across 142 geographic databases, all as totals. SE Ranking does publish a UK figure: 766 million keywords as of July 2026, out of 5.5 billion across 188 databases. Neither number says which has the better UK data; one vendor simply breaks the figure out. Two practical points: Semrush frequently defaults to the US database, so set the country to United Kingdom first in the Keyword Magic Tool, and the free account’s 10 daily lookups use the same UK database paid users get, so you can judge coverage for free.

Which SEO tools bill UK customers in pounds

Semrush is a late arrival to sterling pricing. Here is who shows UK visitors pounds and who does not, entry-plan prices as of late September 2026 unless dated otherwise.

ToolCurrency shown to UK visitorsEntry paid plan, monthlyAnnual, per monthTrial
SemrushGBP, since between July and late September 2026SEO, £113£95.077 days, card required (July 2026)
SE RankingGBPCore, £95£7614 days, no card
AhrefsGBPStarter, £23; Lite, £99Lite about £82None stated
Moz ProUSDEntry-level, $49 (about £37); Standard, $99 (about £75)Standard, $79 (about £60); entry-level not statedVaries by tier, not verifiable on the vendor page
UbersuggestUSDIndividual, $29 (about £22)Not stated7 days on monthly billing (July 2026)
MangoolsUSD, third-party sourcedBasic, $49 (about £37), third-party roundups only (July 2026)Not verifiable48-hour refund window (July 2026)

Mangools loads prices dynamically, so we have never read one from its page; confirm there before buying. SE Ranking is the platform we run client rank tracking on, and its Core plan at £95 a month, or £76 billed annually, includes 2,000 tracked keywords and 10 projects: four times the keywords of Semrush’s SEO plan for less money. Our SE Ranking review covers the platform, our SE Ranking versus Semrush head-to-head covers that trade-off, and our Semrush alternatives comparison covers nine tools on July 2026 pricing.

A buying guide for UK small businesses, by budget

Our verdicts by monthly budget, all prices as of late September 2026 unless dated otherwise:

  • £0: the Semrush Free plan for 10 lookups a day, plus Google Search Console for your own site’s real data.
  • Under £30: Ahrefs Starter at £23 a month for light keyword research and occasional audits, or Semrush Local Base at $30 (about £23) per location if reviews and map rankings are the whole job.
  • Under £100: SE Ranking Core at £76 a month billed annually (£95 monthly), with 2,000 tracked keywords, a 14-day trial with no card and no currency questions: our default for a London trade, shop or solicitor. Semrush’s SEO plan at £95.07 a month billed annually sits inside the band too, before whatever the checkout adds.
  • £100 to £200: Semrush Starter at £133.84 a month billed annually if you want AI prompt tracking, or SE Ranking Growth at £167.20 billed annually (£209 monthly) for 30 projects and three seats.
  • £200 and up: Semrush Pro+ at £201.09 or Advanced at £369.23 a month billed annually, for 15 or 40 websites. Confirm the VAT treatment in writing before signing an annual term.

We say this as an agency that would happily run your SEO on Semrush: for most UK small businesses in their first year, the free plan plus Search Console is enough, and the point to pay is when you research keywords weekly or need competitor data. If you are new to the platform, our seven-day Semrush plan for beginners works one tool a day, from first project to first report. Our roundup of the best SEO software for UK businesses and our guide to choosing SEO management software cover the wider field.

Try SE Ranking Free for 14 Days

Frequently asked questions

Does Semrush charge in pounds in the UK?

Semrush now shows UK visitors list prices in pounds: as of late September 2026, £113 a month for the SEO plan, £161 for Starter, £242 for Pro+ and £444 for Advanced. We have not yet seen a UK card statement confirming the charge itself is in sterling, so check the currency at the checkout before you pay. Semrush Local is still priced in dollars.

How much is Semrush per month in the UK?

As of late September 2026, the entry SEO plan costs £113 a month, or £95.07 a month if you pay for a year up front. Starter is £161 or £133.84, Pro+ is £242 or £201.09, and Advanced is £444 or £369.23. These are list prices; the page does not say whether VAT is included, so the checkout figure may be higher.

Do Semrush prices include VAT?

We do not know: neither the Semrush pricing page nor its knowledge base said when we checked in late September 2026. As of July 2026, when prices were in dollars, they excluded tax, UK consumers could see 20% VAT added at checkout, and VAT-registered businesses could enter a VAT number. Whether the sterling prices follow the same rule is unconfirmed, so read the final checkout figure before paying.

Is there a Semrush UK free trial?

There is no separate UK trial. The standard offer, as of July 2026, is seven days on the paid plans with a card required; exports are disabled during the trial and the plan converts to paid on day eight unless cancelled. The Free plan, with 10 report requests a day, needs no card and never expires.

Which SEO tools bill UK customers in pounds?

SE Ranking and Ahrefs have shown sterling prices to UK visitors since at least July 2026: SE Ranking Core is £95 a month or £76 billed annually, and Ahrefs runs from £23 for Starter. Semrush now lists pounds too. Moz, Ubersuggest and Mangools list in US dollars, so your bank converts the charge and may add a fee.

Excellent

Based on 60 reviews

Google

Showing our 12 most recent Google reviews, newest first. No filtering by rating. Read all 60 on Google.